Model board / Mistral Large 4
Mistral Large 4
latest MistralVerified 2026-10-22 against the pages listed below. Prices are USD per 1M tokens, list rate — no committed-use, enterprise or volume discount.
standard rate on Mistral's own pricing page. Third-party coverage reports the public preview billing half that; the first-party page states no preview rate, so this row prints the stated one
1M window stated on the model's own page; max output not stated
the model page lists prefix caching among its features; whether it caches without a key, and the TTL, are not stated, so the family 64-token block is carried with the kind unverified. Audio input is not stated, so it is not claimed
Watch out
Public preview since 2026-10-06: 52B active of 1.05T parameters, docs badge Open but the weights ship end-October with a licence file nobody has read yet — this row prices the API, not self-hosting. Licence unknown until the weights land
What we would use it for
EU-hosted frontier work with function calling, agents and structured output
What this has cost, week by week
Output price at each refresh since 2026-10-22. A vendor change is the provider changing its price. Our correction means this board changed what it prints and the provider's charge did not move — the two are never merged, because publishing the second as the first would be a price rise that never happened.
Nothing has moved since we started tracking it.
Where these numbers came from
https://docs.mistral.ai/inference/pricinghttps://docs.mistral.ai/models/mistral-large-4-0https://docs.mistral.ai/models
No number on this page was written that was not read from one of those pages on 2026-10-22. If one is wrong, send us the source URL and it is corrected in the next weekly refresh, with a changelog line saying what was wrong — contact@naderu.com.
The rest of the board
This row sits alongside 76 others on the model board, refreshed every week. The same data as JSON, and the terms for using it, are at /board-data.