Model board / Mistral Large 3
Mistral Large 3
previous MistralVerified 2026-10-15 against the pages listed below. Prices are USD per 1M tokens, list rate — no committed-use, enterprise or volume discount.
cached input $0.05 per 1M, printed per model on docs.mistral.ai/inference/pricing — the third Mistral pricing page, added to this row's sources on 2026-09-03. It is the −90% discount the other two pages describe only in prose
window stated on the model's own page; max output not stated
cached input bills at 10% of input in 64-token blocks, so a prompt under 64 tokens never hits; a prompt_cache_key raises the chance of a hit but does not guarantee one. Whether caching applies without the key, and the TTL, are not stated
Licence: Apache-2.0 (v25.12)
Watch out
The previous flagship now undercuts the current one; verify capability on your eval
What we would use it for
Cheaper than Medium 3.5 in both directions — check whether you need the newer model
What this has cost, week by week
Output price at each refresh since 2026-07-30. A vendor change is the provider changing its price. Our correction means this board changed what it prints and the provider's charge did not move — the two are never merged, because publishing the second as the first would be a price rise that never happened.
Where these numbers came from
https://mistral.ai/pricing/api/https://docs.mistral.ai/getting-started/models/https://docs.mistral.ai/inference/pricinghttps://docs.mistral.ai/studio/conversations/advanced/prompt-cachinghttps://docs.mistral.ai/models/mistral-large-3-25-12
No number on this page was written that was not read from one of those pages on 2026-10-15. If one is wrong, send us the source URL and it is corrected in the next weekly refresh, with a changelog line saying what was wrong — contact@naderu.com.
The rest of the board
This row sits alongside 69 others on the model board, refreshed every week. The same data as JSON, and the terms for using it, are at /board-data.