Model board / Llama 4 Scout

Llama 4 Scout

latest Meta · Llama & Muse

Verified 2026-09-03 against the provider's own page. Prices are USD per 1M tokens, list rate — no committed-use, enterprise or volume discount.

Input
Cached input
Cache write
Output
Context window
10,000,000
Max output
Weights
open
Caching
host-dependent

no first-party API — price is set by whichever host you pick, and Together AI dropped Llama 4 Scout from its serverless inference table on 2026-08-27; re-checked today, it still appears there only under fine-tuning, at $3.00 per 1M tokens for LoRA SFT with a $6.00 minimum. Fewer hosts list this model than the 10M-window headline suggests

10M window — the largest on this board; reported by a secondary source last updated May 2026, not confirmed first-party. Re-fetched again this pass: the page still states the licence terms below but still does not state this figure. Carried forward as the best citation available, not freshly verified

Licence: Llama Community Licence — commercial use up to 700M MAU, with name-attribution rules

Not fully verified this pass. third pass running that this could not be re-sourced. presenc.ai/research/open-weight-license-landscape-2026 was re-fetched today and is still dated 'Last updated: May 2026'; it still states the 700M-MAU licence threshold and the name-attribution rules, and it still does not state the 10M context figure. The row keeps the value from the last pass that confirmed it, and now says so in its own note. The licence half of the citation verifies cleanly, which is why verified.on moves this pass while the window stays flagged

Watch out

No first-party price, limits or caching — everything depends on the host, and Together still lists it only under fine-tuning. The 10M-window claim has now failed re-sourcing three passes running; the licence terms on the same page re-confirm cleanly, so this is the claim that is missing, not the source

What we would use it for

The largest context window available, self-hostable

What this has cost, week by week

Output price at each refresh since 2026-07-30. A vendor change is the provider changing its price. Our correction means this board changed what it prints and the provider's charge did not move — the two are never merged, because publishing the second as the first would be a price rise that never happened.

07-30 08-06 08-14 08-20 08-27 09-03

Nothing has moved since we started tracking it.

Where these numbers came from

No number on this page was written that was not read from one of those pages on 2026-09-03. If one is wrong, send us the source URL and it is corrected in the next weekly refresh, with a changelog line saying what was wrong — contact@naderu.com.

The rest of the board

This row sits alongside 53 others on the model board, refreshed every week. The same data as JSON, and the terms for using it, are at /board-data.